Osnabrück University navigation and search

Main content

Top content



Many-body systems out of equilibrium: recent advances and future directions


Monday - Friday, 19.-23. September 2022

Arrival (at venue): Monday, until lunch

Departure (from venue): Friday, after lunch

Recommended arrival in Slovenia: Sunday


The workshop is planned as an on-site event in Slovenia.

It will take place at Hotel Plesnik in the region Logar Valley.

Costs at the venue will be covered by the organizers, i.e., meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner, and coffee breaks) and accommodation (single room).

Travel information

If you travel by plane, Ljubljana airport is recommended as final destination.

Local transport will be provided by the organizers. More information will follow via email.

Travel costs of invited speakers will be (at least partially) reimbursed.


Zala LenarčičLev VidmarJürgen SchnackRobin Steinigeweg

Invited speakers

(to be confirmed: *)

  • Yevgeny Bar Lev (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
  • Berislav Buča (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Marcello Dalmonte (ICTP Trieste, Italy)
  • Anatoly Dymarsky (University of Kentucky, US)
  • John Goold (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
  • Christian Gross (University of Tübingen, Germany)
  • Markus Heyl (University of Augsburg, Germany)
  • *David Huse (Princeton University, US)
  • Marcin Mierzejewski (Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland)
  • Tomaž Prosen (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
  • Oren Raz (Weizmann Insitute, Israel)
  • Jonas Richter (University College London, UK)
  • Marcos Rigol (Penn State, US)
  • Martin Ringbauer (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Achim Rosch (University of Cologne, Germany)
  • Marco Schiro (Collège de France)
  • Markus Schmitt (University of Cologne, Germany)
  • Dries Sels (Flatiron Institute, US)
  • Philipp Strasberg (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)

Further participants


  • Thomas Dahm (University of Bielefeld) + student
  • Andreas Engel (University of Oldenburg) + student
  • Jochen Gemmer (University of Osnabrück) + student
  • Denis Golež (Jožef Stefan Institute) + student
  • Martin Holthaus (University of Oldenburg) + student
  • Zala Lenarčič (Jožef Stefan Institute) + student
  • Philipp Maass (University of Osnabrück) + student
  • Kristel Michielsen (Forschungszentrum Jülich) + student
  • Peter Reimann (University of Bielefeld) + student
  • Jürgen Schnack (University of Bielefeld) + student
  • Robin Steinigeweg (University of Osnabrück) + student
  • Lev Vidmar (Jožef Stefan Institute) + student