Osnabrück University navigation and search

Main content

Top content

Kolloquien und Seminare

(Diese Liste ist sicherlich nicht vollständig. Sie wird jedoch regelmäßig aktualisiert.)

Seminar in Bielefeld (31.10.2019)

Dirac spin liquid on the spin-1/2 triangular Heisenberg antiferromagnet, Sprecher: Dr. Shijie Hu (Universität Kaiserslautern)

Seminar in Osnabrück (17.09.2019)

Study of statistical properties of eigenfunctions in quantum chaotic systems, Sprecher: Dr. Jiaozi Wang (Hefei, China)

Seminar in Bielefeld (02.05.2019)

Logical inference applied to robust experiments yields equations of quantum physics, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Hans De Raedt (University Groningen)

Seminar in Osnabrück (12.03.2019)

Many-body localization from one-particle perspective, Sprecher: Dr. Miroslav Hopjan (Universität Göttingen)

Seminar in Osnabrück (05.03.2019)

Presence and absence of thermalization in isolated quantum systems, Sprecher: Dr. Tatsuhiko Ikeda (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Kolloquium in Osnabrück (17.01.2019)

Do thermodynamically rigid solids exist?, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Peter Sollich (Universität Göttingen)

Seminar in Bielefeld (14.12.2018)

Equilibration of expectation values for statically and dynamically generated initial conditions, Sprecher: Dr. Christian Bartsch (Universität Osnabrück)

Seminar in Osnabrück (04.12.2018)

Integrable structures in the Hofstadter model, Sprecher: Dennis Schubert (Universität Osnabrück)

Seminar in Bielefeld (30.11.2018)

Equilibration towards generalized Gibbs ensembles in non-interacting theories, Sprecher: Dr. Terry Farrelly (Universität Hannover)

Seminar in Osnabrück (06.11.2018)

Relaxation in asymmetrischen Spinleitern bei dynamischer Auslenkung, Sprecher: Mats Lamann (Universität Osnabrück)

Mini-Workshop in Bielefeld (23.10.2018)

Sprecher: Johannes Richter (Magdeburg), Tjark Heitmann (Osnabrück), Robin Heveling (Osnabrück), Robin Steinigeweg (Osnabrück), Heinz-Jürgen Schmidt (Osnabrück)

Seminar in Bielefeld (19.10.2018)

Colloidal heat engines driven by temperature anisotropy: exactly solvable models, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Ralf Eichhorn (Nordita, Stockholm)

Kolloquium in Oldenburg (05.07.2018)

Quantum transport within a background medium: Fluctuations versus correlations, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Holger Fehske (Universität Greifswald)

Kolloquium in Oldenburg (21.06.2018)

Combining topological insulators and ferromagnets, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Thomas Dahm (Universität Bielefeld)

Seminar in Bielefeld (14.06.2018)

Impact of eigenstate thermalization on the route to equilibrium, Sprecher: Jonas Richter (Universität Osnabrück)

Kolloquium in Osnabrück (17.05.2018)

How to create a Floquet time crystal, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Martin Holthaus (Universität Osnabrück)

Seminar in Osnabrück (15.05.2018)

The adiabatic and the non-adiabatic behavior of particle(s) under magnetic field, Sprecher: Firat Yilmaz (Bilkent University, Türkei)

Seminar in Osnabrück (04.05.2018)

Zeitentwicklung kleiner Spinsysteme - Äquilibrierung, Sprecher: Robin Heveling (Universität Bielefeld)

Exakte Diagonalisierung von Heisenberg-Spinringen unter Ausnutzung von Symmetrien, Sprecher: Tjark Heitmann (Universität Bielefeld)

Seminar in Osnabrück (05.04.2018)

Gauge symmetry and incoherent reduction of random phase to derive statistical mechanics from quantum mechanics, Sprecher: Yuho Yokoi (Mie University, Japan)

Estimating entanglement in a class of N-qudit states, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Sumiyoshi Abe (Mie University, Japan)

Seminar in Bielefeld (22.02.2018)

Brownian motion of an ellipsoidal particle in a tilted periodic potential: long-term velocity and diffusion, Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Ralf Eichhorn (Nordita, Stockholm)

Seminar in Bielefeld (26.01.2018)

Finite-temperature dynamics using matrix product states, Sprecher: Dr. Salvatore Manmanna (Universität Göttingen)

Kolloquium in Osnabrück (25.01.2018)

Quantum heat engines and refrigerators, Sprecher: Dr. Michele Campisi (Universität Florenz)

Seminar in Osnabrück (12.12.2017)

Quantum distillation: how to make cold atoms cold, Sprecher: Dr. Jacek Herbrych (Universität Tennessee)